Prom/graduation stories.

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Prom/graduation stories.

I'm graduating from high school soon, so why not.
    Can be comical or non-comical. Nothing heavy.

I dont have stories... Didnt go to prom, and graduated a bunch of times from higher ed but no funny stories... So sorry about that, but congrats to you!!! Big stepping stone... What are your plans now?
    "We cannot hold a torch to another's path without brightening our own."

Comment

Congratulations!
      I have a story, but its too embarrassing.
      He loved me in my past
      He's with me in my present
      He sees me in my future
      Cause His love lasts and lasts

Comment

Overcome, I'm going to college afterwards.

Comment

Cool! Congrats
          "We cannot hold a torch to another's path without brightening our own."

Comment

Nice! Congrats, Champion! =) College will be fun. Many memories to be made. =)

If we're sharing stories, I'm not sure if this counts as a "graduation" story. But the week I was graduating we had a "senior rally" to celebrate the senior class. Well, on my way to school my transmission in my car blew out and smoke stared pouring in through the air vents and out the back of my car. But I was determined not to miss this rally! So in a big smokey, noisy mess I managed to exit the freeway and roll into my school's parking lot. My car looked hideous. Black grease was smeared across the sides, and it wouldn't even go when I pressed the gas pedal..I had to use momentum from hills to roll into the parking lot. But I made it to my rally! Good times.
            "My health may fail and my spirit may grow weak, but the LORD remains the strength of my heart. He is mine forever."

Comment

I didn't go to my prom.