Hobbies and Entertainment

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Hobbies and Entertainment

One of the things I have been realizing for several months now is that I need to bring balance back into my life. (I'm very much a work-a-holic...with work, school, care-taking, and ministry.) So I am trying to fill my life with more balance by enjoying hobbies and entertainment.

This thread is for EVERYONE! Please join in and share your favorite hobbies, entertainment (movies, tv shows, books, video subjects, etc), and anything else that brightens your day and makes you stop to "smell the roses."

You can even share just something you did that made you happy or feel reflective today.

So....this week I went to see a movie. I haven't gone to the movies for a LONG time. I saw Avengers: End Game. And...boy, was it LONG! Over 3 hours!!

I also found an old sketch book when I was cleaning. It had some cute sketches in it that I did of some friends at a cafe. I really want to get back into sketching portraits for fun.

And, tonight, I cooked! (Big deal for me.) I made chicken curry in a crock pot. It was awesome! I served it with green beans and cauliflower rice. Sprinkled with green onions.

What have you all done? Or what is on your to-do list for fun or relaxation??

♥ ♥ ♥
    The LORD your God is with you, he is mighty to save.
    Zeph 3:16

the curry sounds great. Yum.
    i used to sketch/paint but the desire is just not there. i write a little here and there, not so much lately. i used to make jewelry, i still would like to, but i can't hold on to the beads...seems my fingerprints are worn off, lol. is swimming a hobby? it is my current thing, i suppose.

Comment